I am so very happy that my favorite show will be returning soon! Season 7 of Desperate Housewives will be starting September 26 and Vanessa Williams will be joining the cast as Renee Perry. I'm excited to see how her character fits into the new neighborhood, she is such a great actress and I think she will be perfect for the show (although I still miss her on Ugly Betty). And I also noticed that "Catherine" was missing from the Wild Wild West promo pic...but oh well I guess!
I am so sad that tonight will be the last and final episode of Ugly Betty. I really can't believe they are cancelling such a great show! I'm going to miss the characters and the clothes so much. They had one of the best cast and wardrobes on TV. I honestly don't know how groundbreaking and entertaining series like these go off the air, while countless of shows like For the Love of Ray-J (lol) stay on for years! Anyways, I hope you all tune in to watch the series finale, I know I won't miss it.
America Ferrera on Saying Bye to " [Ugly] Betty". I am going to miss this show sooo much, I'm actually a bit sad...
I am so sad and very disappointed to say that my favorite show, Ugly Betty, has been canceled by ABC! ABC has just informed the producers that the show’s current fourth season will be its last. And they have also cut the show’s episode order from 22 to 20. The "good news" as they put it, is that they will allow the show to record a finale episode instead of bluntly ending the series. Here is what the president of ABC had to say,
“We’ve mutually come to the difficult decision to make this Ugly Betty’s final season, and are announcing now as we want to allow the show ample time to write a satisfying conclusion. We are extremely proud of this groundbreaking series, and felt it was important to give the fans a proper farewell.” (s)
Ps. I admit that this season hasn't been as good as others but I don't think the show is bad enough to get canceled. They have a lot worse shows coming on that channel! I'm going to miss that cast.
Right now I'm watching Ugly Betty and I just love that show. Lately I've been hearing that it might get canceled and ABC doesn't know what to do with it, but I really hope it stays on. Besides Gossip Girl it's the only show on tv that I like that isn't a reality show.
New Year's Eve is tomorrow and I still can't decide on what I should wear! My best friend is having a party/get together and all the girls were asked to wear dresses. I have three looks that I can choose from but the problem is that he just bought the house and doesn't want guests to keep their shoes on! And I am the kind of girl, like many others, who always accessorize their outfits with their heels. So I don't know what to do and I don't want to have a Carrie Bradshaw-Sex & The City moment, you know where she goes to a baby shower and her Manolos are stolen. Which dress should I go with? And what will you be wearing?
Here are a few inspirational looks as well.
On Fridays my favorite show Ugly Betty comes on and I religiously watch it every week. One of my favorite things about the show is the fashion. The character Betty may be "ugly" and can never wear an outfit that matches but everyone else on the show dresses on point! I get a lot of style inspiration from this show and many others. So I decided to put together a list of my favorite fashionable TV shows. Let me know what you think or feel free to share what your favorite shows are. By the way, these are in no particular order, I love them all the same!
Ugly Betty (ABC)
Project Runway (Lifetime/Bravo)
The Hills (MTV)
Keeping up w/the Kardashians (E)
ANTM (The CW)
Styl'D (MTV)
Gossip Girl (the CW)
E! News & The Daily 10 (E)
The Rachel Zoe Project (Bravo)
SEX & THE CITY!!!!
Which is the best fashionable tv show?


























/>








